#fbf: The Be Sharps (The Simpsons)

#fbf: The Be Sharps (The Simpsons)

Flashback Friday (#fbf): The Simpsons’s episode of “Homer’s Barbershop Quartet”, which may just be my most favorite cartoon episode, ever! I loved The Simpsons growing up (and I still do to this date), and this episode proved to be a definite highlight of the series!

Over the years, I’ve grown to appreciate this episode even more so as I became a fan of The Beatles. You know, as a kid, I was never a fan of The Beatles. I thought they were some outdated band I was forced to listen to on long car rides, thanks to my dad’s incessant request to play The Beatles’s “1” album. But when I started to listen to The Beatles on my own account, I realized that they actually made really good music! And thus began my love affair with The Beatles – the band with the third highest play count in my iTunes library (last.fm data).

Favorite scene: the rooftop concert.

One thought on “#fbf: The Be Sharps (The Simpsons)

  1. Pingback: Reading Digest: Backhanded Season 25 Preview Edition | Dead Homer Society

Leave a Reply

