#fbf: Tiffany – “All This Time”

Flashback Friday (#fbf): Tiffany’s “All This Time”, a classic song that has been stuck in my head for the past weeks for some reason.

The best way to describe this video:

“This song came out when I was 18 and I loved it back then for what it was…just a sad, run of the mill pop song. But now, 25 years later, at age 43, and after much life experience, I love it even more because I now can see it has so much poignancy and depth to it in both the lyrics & video. Like a fine wine, this is a timeless song, that only gets better with age. Thanks Tiffany for this great heartfelt song.”

So, maybe I’m not that old, but I can definitely relate to the poster’s comment that this song “only gets better with age” with respect to your “life experience.” Plus, Tiffany sings this song with so much emotions – just perfect!

Leave a Reply

